Paper Towns

I wasn’t looking for The Perfect Book when I picked up this novel, which just goes to show that the most likely time to find something is when you are not looking for it.

This is the perfect book.  There is, quite simply, nothing missing from this book.  Name something great that could be in a book, and it’s in there.  Humor?  Check.  Mystery?  Check.  Deep thoughts?  Check?  Poetry, road trips, jokes about farting?  Check, check, check.  At one point I actually thought ‘well, there could be a musical number’ (I had been watching too much Glee) and then poof, an impromptu sing-along occurs.  I could go on and on and on about all of the fabulous things this inconspicuous novel contains, but really, you should stop reading this entry and go get the book.  Do it.  Now!

2 responses to “Paper Towns

  1. This book reminds me of (since you said musical) of Grease…. whenever you think its going to be just acting, it breaks into a song. A book I really liked was Molly Moon’s Incredible Book of Hynotism… This book is a bout an orphan named Molly who just really wish she would get adopted.. Normally I dislike books about orphans because it’s most of the time about there misery, and I dont like sad books. But it turns into an adventure when Molly finds a book on hypnotism.. She hypnotises her way to win a talent show and prize money. From there New York City! But someone is after her, her dog, and that book! Read this book to find out what happens! -ashton smith (:

    • I’ve not heard of The Book of Hypnotism. I will have to check it out! I typically agree with you on orphan books, though there are some I really like. They Cage The Animals at Night is great, but it is based on a true story and is REALLY sad!

Leave a Reply

