How To Be Bad

I didn’t know how I felt about this book at first, because it was written by three different authors–Lauren Myracle, E. Lockhart, and Sarah Mylnowski.  It was a collaboration (daily word alert!) between all three of them, and told from three different characters’ points of view–Jesse, Vicks and Mel.  But it was laugh-out-loud funny, touching, and exciting all at the same time–I’d definitely recommend it as a quick and enjoyable read.

Jesse and Vicks are friends who know each other from work–they both work at a Waffle House in Northern Florida.  Mel is ‘the new girl’–she is new in town and newly hired as a hostess.  They all end up on a road trip together that spans only the course of weekend, but boy do they encounter many, MANY hilarious situations!  Read this book–I’m glad I did!

Leave a comment